Paper, Tree, Photo ….I’m creating a link to justify my ping back..and so I can share some photos

I am a tree hugger. Its true. I don’t just have a paper fetish, its a whole tree thing as well. I walk my dog Sam every day in the park near my house and it usually results in the actual hugging of trees. This is Sam on one of our walks: Image04252013084245

 

I document the changes of the trees a few times a week by taking photos. Sometimes I use the pictures in other art projects, but mostly I just feel happy being with the trees and the idea that this sometimes becomes one of my favorite obsessions…Paper.

This is one side of our park;

Image04252013084212

 

And this is today’s photograph ….a Friday rainy day picture …my offering to something abstract for the Daily Post, which happens to have posted a picture of a tree ….like minds or what? This is the texture that drew me this morning: IMG_0188

It was the lava-esque wave and graduated color that drew me in and said LOOK HERE and love me! Alligator scales? Burnt eggs in the pan? Cooling lava pool? ….No its pre-paper.

One thought on “Paper, Tree, Photo ….I’m creating a link to justify my ping back..and so I can share some photos

  1. Pingback: Ikebana #haiku #art | poetry penned in moon dust

Leave a Reply

